装置端CC+MUX 控制IC

装置端CC+MUX 控制IC

USB Type-C (CC_MUX) 控制ICs

USB Type-C  (CC+MUX) 控制IC – EJ179x系列,支援外部电源开关控制信号,促成USB Type-C连接器可正反两面插拔;而整合Communication Channel (CC) 逻辑控制,更可降低元件数量及缩小系统电路板所占空间,符合Type-C 之8.4mm x 2.6mm小尺寸规范。

 

EJ179x支援USB Type-C规格,不仅可资讯、数据、影音传输,其最高传输速率可达10Gbps,较USB 3.0快两倍,更比USB 2.0快十倍;同时还可传输电力。提得一提:USB TYPE-C规格支援5V电压提供3A电流,即15瓦之最高传输电力,对于手机、平板等行动装置,将可共用插头,避免资源重复浪费,且大幅提高消费者之使用便利性。

 

USB Type-C标准导入多接脚、高功率、高频宽、超薄连接器尺寸,以及可正反两面插拔 (Reversible or Flip-able) 的全新架构,支援该规格之晶片设计更须克服资料/电源讯号传导及侦测所带来之挑战。奠基于过去自主研发USB3.0技术,拥有USB 3.0实体层(PHY) 、控制层(Controller) IP 及软体技术优势,领先发表首颗支援最高传输速率10Gbps之USB Type-C连接器Switch 控制IC,大幅提升控制器之讯号完整表现,可支援新版的讯号侦测、整合及切换并支援高达10Gbit/s传输速率,可即时分辨资料、影像和电源讯号传输需求,足可展现其设计技术优势;钰创科技之技术领先,可迅速提供连接器及系统厂商立即合作产生在电力电子和机构设计之领先优势,将是USB Type-C连接器及系统厂商最佳的合作伙伴。

特色
  • 超高速(SuperSpeedPlus) Switch
  • 支援高达 10Gbps 的讯号
  • 具有 Hi-Z 输出的 4 到 2 个差分,双向通道多路复用器/解复用器开关
  • CC (配置通道) 逻辑
  • 支援USB 主机应用的 CC 电压检测
  • 支援高达 5V/3A Type-C 额定电流
  • 支持基于USB Type-C端口应用的外部电源开关控制信号
  • Not Recommended for new design
Product Name CC Logic / MUX MUX Speed MUX Channel Package Type Body Size Datasheet
EJ279S_MUX_Full MUX 10Gb/s 6:4 4-Channel 40-QFN 3mm x 6mm Contact Us
EJ179S_MUX_10G MUX 10Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 24-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ178L_5G/8G Switch MUX 8Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 24-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ178V_PCIe 8G Switch MUX 8Gb/s 2:1 4-Channel 42-TQFN 3.5mm x 9mm Contact Us
EJ179H_CC logic CC NA NA 16-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ179J/L, 179F/G_CC logic/OTP /DRP CC NA NA 16-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ179V, W_ CC+10G MUX CC+MUX 10Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 32-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us

CC+MUX Controller ICs

CC+MUX Controller ICs

USB Type-C (CC+MUX) Controller IC

USB Type-C (CC+MUX) Controller IC, the EJ179x series supports control signals for external power switches, allowing the reversible plug to work either right-side up or upside-down. As CC logic is integrated, the EJ179 reduces the number of components and PCB space occupied while meeting the USB Type-C specification requirements.

 

EJ179x series enable unprecedented speeds of 10 Gbps, supporting rapid transmission of data, files, audio and video. The EJ179 enables higher voltage and current, capable of supplying 3A at 5V, or 15W of power. The EJ179’s power and communication features will allow low-power-consumption devices such as phones to be powered via USB.

 

The USB Type-C specification supports high bandwidth, a new slim connector, and reversible plug orientation and cable direction, presenting IC designers with challenges in data and power signal transduction and detection. Having deep expertise in USB 3.0 technology, and having developed USB 3.0 physical layer (PHY) and controller IP and software know-how, we has overcome these challenges. The EJ179x supports the fastest speeds of 10 Gbps, enhances signal integrity performance, supports the new version of signal detection, and meets the requirements of data, video and power signal transmissions. Thus, Etron Tech demonstrates its pioneering advantage in USB technology, providing an innovative new product to system manufacturers who can seize the consumer market opportunity rapidly. All of USB chips and its friendly, consolidated platform will help system manufacturers accelerate their development of USB Type-C products and achieve success together with us.

Features
  • USB SuperSpeed (SuperSpeedPlus) switch
  • Support up to 10Gbps signaling
  • 4 to 2 differential, bi-directional channel multiplexer/de-multiplexer switch with Hi-Z outputs
  • CC (Configuration Channel) logic
  • Support CC voltage detection for USB host application
  • Support up to 5V/3A Type-C current rating
  • Support control signal for external power switch of USB Type-C based port application
  • Not Recommended for new design
Product Name CC Logic / MUX MUX Speed MUX Channel Package Type Body Size Datasheet
EJ279S_MUX_Full MUX 10Gb/s 6:4 4-Channel 40-QFN 3mm x 6mm Contact Us
EJ179S_MUX_10G MUX 10Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 24-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ178L_5G/8G Switch MUX 8Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 24-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ178V_PCIe 8G Switch MUX 8Gb/s 2:1 4-Channel 42-TQFN 3.5mm x 9mm Contact Us
EJ179H_CC logic CC NA NA 16-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ179J/L, 179F/G_CC logic/OTP /DRP CC NA NA 16-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us
EJ179V, W_ CC+10G MUX CC+MUX 10Gb/s 2:1 2-Channel 32-QFN 4mm x 4mm Contact Us